Welcome To The Rye Football & Netball Club


Round 11 

With some luck, Covid restrictions will be lifted in Melbourne this weekend and we are playing at home against Crib Point on June the 19th. All 3 grades of Football and 5 Netball games. 


It’s on again for the 27th year, we are running our major raffle, with $40,000 of prizes to be won. 1st prize is $35,000 and there are 5 more prizes of $1,000. Only 800 tickets will be sold, so the odd’s are well in your favour. Drawn at the clubrooms on Sunday October the 24th at 4.00pm. Complimentary, food and drinks will be offered to all ticket holders from 12.30pm till 4.30pm. To purchase a ticket please go the the shop tab / tickets on the top of the website. Or see any player or committee person for a ticket.

Teams of the Decade 2006 – 2015 

A tremendous night was held at the club on Saturday July the 20th, for our Teams of the Decade (2006 – 2015), celebration. Where the best team of that decade was announced and presented. All the player in attendance were presented up on stage and had time to tell their unique story and the parts they played in that decade. What a side it was, many players from the 2006 premiership made the list, plus having played in finals for most past of that decade, the list of players who made the side was extremely strong and those that missed out were very unlucky. We had 20 of the 22 players selected in the side there present on the night which was fantastic.


Socially in 2021

Round 6 May the 8th v Seaford at Rye. Is our 1st Past Player Day for 2021. Look forward to seeing all our past champions at the club. 

Go Demons

Founded in 1946, The Rye Football Club  has played in 20 senior grand finals, winning 8 premierships. A proud and strong club on and off the field , one of the club’s outstanding achievements in its 73 years, is that there has only ever been 5 Presidents, Wilfred Rowley 1946 – 58, Clarrie Jennings 1959 – 79, Nick Appleford 1980 -95, Colin Beel 1996 – 2001 and current President and Rye legend Mick O’Rourke who took over in 2002.

Netball is now an integral part of the club and since its inception in 2009, has been overwhelmingly successful, playing in 6 A Grade grand finals and winning 3. The club now has 5 Netball sides, the Under 17’s, and A, B, C and D Grade teams.

Players of the Round 












#37 – KYLE McCAW  

News & Updates

Coaching Staff For 2021

Seniors – Adam Kirkwood Playing Coach

Senior Assistant Coaches – Chad Ambrose, Barry Besanko (Non Playing) 

Senior Ruck Coach –  Ryan Williams

Reserves – Alan Barnes – (Non Playing Coach)

Under 19’s – Coaches – Mitch Harris & Tyrren Head